I Subcontracted Today’s Blog

No I am not being lazy by not writing a blog today. This is actually my 190th blog posting.  I think that makes me the second most prolific writer in the area. The number one is Stan who comments on Vindy.com, the Youngstown Vindicators online newspaper. Stan comments daily on almost every item or editorial on Vindy.com. Stan is officially up to 8500 comments almost all taking a negative view. Stan posts are easy to see as he uses a photo of Hulk Hogan as his icon. Like Hulk I think Stan has taken a few too many blows to the head. Stan is not so much a Hulkamaniac as a maniac.

Anyway, I want to do some more talking about the war we middle-class are in and losing. It is the class war that the wealthy are claiming is unfairly targeting them. This is as the same kind of  bull shit some Christians in this country use. Christianity is the dominate religion in this country yet we have Christians crying that everyone is out to get them. It is like the role reversal of the tail wagging the dog. I wanted to do a piece on the current wagging going on by the corporate owned media out to protect the wealthy in this class war. As I was gathering some facts and figures, I came across a two-part video from The Daily Show with John Stewart doing a much better job that I could about what is going on in this war. So I want to let John do my job for me today as he is spot on.

See what I mean right here: Daily Show

Mrs. E and I stopped at Rulli Brothers Market in Boardman, Ohio this morning. Where else are you going to get bananas at the everyday low price of .29 lb. while boneless & skinless  chicken breast were on sale for $1.39 lb. These breast are so thick I fillet them down the middle. T-bone steaks were available for $5.99 lb. Rullis has many of their own products like spaghetti sauce, olive oil, salad dressing, wine etc. I can tell you Mrs. E and I have been very happy with all the Rulli brand  products. Quality products at reasonable prices.  Rullis has been in our valley since 1917 and it’s easy to see why.

Mojo Nixon: Burn Down the Malls

Dr. Laura Who Made You God?

Disney is the Enemy

The richest one percent of this country owns half our country’s wealth, five trillion dollars. One third of that comes from hard work, two thirds comes from inheritance, interest on interest accumulating to widows and idiot sons and what I do stock and real estate speculation. It’s bullshit. You got ninety percent of the American public out there with little or no net worth. I create nothing. I own. We make the rules, pal. The news, war, peace, famine, upheaval, the price per paper clip. We pick that rabbit out of the hat while everybody sits out there wondering how the hell we did it. Now you’re not naive enough to think we’re living in a democracy, are you buddy? It’s the free market. And you’re a part of it. You’ve got that killer instinct. Stick around pal, I’ve still got a lot to teach you.  ~ Gordon Gekko from the film, “Wall Street.”

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “I Subcontracted Today’s Blog

  1. This blog is blasé. Facts humor and controversy make a blog interesting.

  2. elecpencil

    Stan ~ Thanks for your blase comment. 8500 comments on Vindy.com with not one iota of fact or humor and you comment on my blog? You always take the wrong opinion on everything so it’s good to hear you’re doing it for controversy and maybe aren’t as dumb as you always sound..

Leave a Reply

