Christmas Stories We Haven’t Learned From

Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays from the Elecpencil family.

Many of you probably know the Christmas story I’m going to link. I’m going to post it anyway because it is my favorite Christmas story. It also is one that we need to learn from. It is a story that could and should lead us to peace on Earth.

The Christmas Day That Peace Broke Out.

A video of my second favorite Christmas story: The Fourth Wise Man.

My favorite Christmas song: Greg Lake “I Believe in Father Christmas”

Such stories and songs bring me tears of joy and reflection. Most of the time I think we need more laughter in life but tears also nourish the soul.

Onward towards a better and more peaceful New Year to us all! It’s going to take some mental and physical calluses but I believe it can be done.

“The sea is nothing but a library of all the tears in history.” ~ Lemony Snicket

 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Christmas Stories We Haven’t Learned From

  1. Anonymous

    Powerful thoughts to always remember–the very best to you, Jim

  2. elecpencil

    Thanks for all your comment and best wishes for the New Year!

Leave a Reply

