Investing in Hate

 

When the Soviet Union was fighting Muslims,

in a long terrible war in Afghanistan,

the USA was backing the Muslims.

So, I was told to hate the Soviet Communists

and support the Afghanistan Muslims.

Then it sucked when the Soviet Union

went and broke up into separate countries.

Because then I was expected to quit hating communists

and switch my hate over to hating Muslims.

Should I be against peace in the Middle East?

If peace breaks out, it will exhausting

to start from scratch hating

some other nation’s people.

This tennis match of back and forth

hatred for other inhabitants of Earth,

wouldn’t go on as much if peace paid

as well as hatred and war.

With nations leaders lacking self-esteem,

their bully boy tactics aren’t going to change.

As I approach retirement I know I’ll be set,

if I find a 401K plan invested in flags and drones.

 

Tommy Smothers: “Who Do I Have to Hate to be Your Friend?”

Smothers Brothers and George Segal: “The Draft Dodger Rag”

“Hate is a lack of imagination.” ~ Graham Greene

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Investing in Hate

  1. Nancie Shillington

    dog gone it, I agree!

Leave a Reply

