Things I’ve heard on Right-wing Talk Radio

                      Caller: The most beautiful American thing I ever saw

                      was a huge Texas oil rig under the moonlight.

                      Me (yelling back at the radio): Probably more beautiful than

                      the 210-million-gallon Deepwater BP oil spill of 2010.

                      Caller: People need to realize that politics isn’t personal.

                       Me: It is for the vulnerable, the marginalized,

                       and Immigrants who are scapegoated.

                        Also, for the victims of hate crimes,

victims of racism, homophobia, and misogyny.

                        Caller: We need more Bible teaching in the schools.

Me: Will that make us more competitive in the world?

I would have said, more math, physics, and science studies.

Caller: Degrees, college, and further education mean nothing.

Me: Sure, who needs to be smart to sell

Herbalife and Amway pyramid schemes

to your relatives, neighbors, and church-friends

Caller I support Alabama Judge Roy Moore,

To be a GOP candidate for the senate.

I do not care if he sexually assaulted a girl.

  She was sixteen and that is old enough.

Me: Some folks will vote for pedophiles

for office as long as they pass lots of tax cuts.

I swear people like this caller like supporting

pedophiles and perverts as they live vicariously through them.

The next caller says he would only believe Moore

was a pervert if he heard it on FOX News.

Me: Fox News was busy hiding the facts that

Roger Ailes, Bill O’Riley, and Eric Bolling were

groping female co-workers at FOX News.

                        A caller: states that he supports cops who killed:

                        George Floyd, Tamir Rice, and Michael Brown.

                        because they gave the cops a hard time.

Me: Conservatives are always tough on crime,

when the perpetrators are those scary minorities.

The day Trump finally headed back to Mara Logo

A caller stated that we needed to keep Trump

and get rid of immigrants at the border.

Afterall, they were coming to steal our jobs.

Me: I noted that earlier in the week

Seventy new foreign workers were added to the staff

at Mar-a-Logo with all newly approved visas.

Caller: Our poor and are too rich.

They have cellphones and TVs.

Me: Dude, I so wish you would be in a homeless

person’s shoes for just one day.

There is no need for you to call and bitch about this.

Other than your check is in the mail from Richie Rich.

The war on poverty is over.

The rich won and they will never be rich enough.

I have to laugh about Hillary being criticized when she

called some people deplorables.

.

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Things I’ve heard on Right-wing Talk Radio

  1. Anonymous

    Guess not answering my phone is the best right now, huh!

  2. Nancie Shillington

    How do you come up with all of this–WOW!  Makes me remember to check the incoming call number next time!

  3. elecpencil

    Thanks, Nancie. This was bits and pieces of actual radio comments over a couple of years, that I collected. These comments stood out to me.

    -----------------------------------------
    
  4. elecpencil

    Not sure what you mean.

    -----------------------------------------
    
  5. Nancie Shillington

    indeed-STAND OUT and say a whole lot!  I am feeling that this is about as scary a time as I have “heard” in my 90 years–and, of course, makes me understand again how afraid my German Village neighbors were back in the pre-war (and during!) –their listening  to their radio drove them to a new land–and then scared the xxxx out of them as they realized that their family and friends who hadn’t moved out FACED an impossible future!  I pray (literally) that we aren’t THERE–Nov will tell us maybe! Nice to be able to share with YOU!  Pray your loved ones are and will continue to be safe and happy!

  6. elecpencil

    There has been some family talk about finding a new country to live in if Trump is elected. We got a call yesterday from our niece in Wisconsin. She is happily married to another woman and has fears if Trump is re-elected. We have a nephew in Las Vegas with the same concern. I’m the type more likely to stay and speak out against Trump. Our daughter and son each have children just over a year old. As new grandparents I worry about their future. Odd that one man can cause so many problems. We all know from history that it happens. They give voice to so may mean and evil hate-filled people. Turn on WKBN talk radio at any given time and hear all the local hate mongers. I don’t fear them as much as pity them. Take care. ~ Jim

    -----------------------------------------
    
  7. Nancie Shillington

    Yes!  FEAR is my new four letter word–and it IS for my kids/grandkids–looking back I remember how incredibly awful the separations of WWII were on my aunts/uncles and yes, the loss of one family member in the conflict–and I would literally give my life away if I could prevent that from EVER being the way of life again–and, yes, it was HATE –the another four letter word–that “started” or at least “fed” those days.  I am praying daily that the Christians at least will see how UN-JESUS that is and will “convert” to, well, ok, Biden in Nov.  I can’t begin to deal with my feelings if DJT wins–I will hold your niece and her wife in my heart as individuals who represent a whole group called HUMAN BEINGS–created in love and dedicated to mutual caring!   I’m SO glad to have YOU there to share my feelings with –you put it into such readable phrases–blessings !

Leave a comment